Home pageHome page
Address of the Investigative Committee
46/5 Mamikonyants, Yerevan+374(11) 880-114


The Qualification Commission consists of 9 members. According to the Article 15 of RA Law “On RA Investigative Committee”, the Qualification Commission consists of one of the Deputies Chairman of the Investigative Committee, 4 officials of the Committee, 4 legal scholars

The task of the Commission is to provide;

  • Annual and additional inspections conducted for supplementation of the list of officials of Investigative Committee.
  • The process of conducting attestation of the Committee officials subject to attestation.
  • Formation of the list of promotion of the officials of the Committee.

Works of the Commission are organized through sessions.

The sessions of the Commission are valid if at least more than half of the members are present at it. The decisions are made by simple majority of votes of the members who have participated in voting. In case the votes are equal, the vote of the Head of the Commission is decisive.

The issues of organization of the work of the Commission, including supplementation of the list of officials of the Committee, attestation of the officials of the Committee and formation of the lists of promotion, are regulated by the activity procedure of the Qualification Commission confirmed by the order N 18L of December 27, 2014 of the Chairman of RA Investigative Committee