Disciplinary Commission of the RA Investigative Committee (hereafter referred to as the Commission) consists of 8 members. According to the Article 15 of RA Law “On RA Investigative Committee”, the Disciplinary Commission consists of one of the Deputies Chairman of the Investigative Committee (hereafter referred to as the Committee) appointed by the Chairman of the Committee, 3 investigators of the Committee selected through a ballot and 4 representatives appointed by the RA Government.

Disciplinary Commission is managed by the Deputy Chairman of the Committee involved in the Commission.
The members of the Disciplinary Commission are independent. Any interference in the implementation of their functions is prohibited.

The Commission

-       considers motions on institution of disciplinary proceeding
-       makes decisions
-       defines the procedure rules of the Commission
-    fulfills authorities envisaged by the RA Law “On RA Investigative Committee”, procedure rules of the Commission and other legal acts.

The work of the Commission is organized through sessions. The session of the Commission is valid if at least 5 members of the Commission are present at it. The session is headed by the Head of the Commission, in case the latter is absent the session is headed by one of the members of the Commission by the instruction of the Head.

The member of the Commission does not take part in the decision-making if he is the close relative of the person holding autonomous position in the Committee suspected in apparent disciplinary violation (close relative defined by the RA Criminal Procedure Code), he is the direct superior or the head of the mentioned subdivision, he is the direct subordinate or the employee of the mentioned subdivision, he is suspected in apparent disciplinary violation.

The procedures on organization of the work of Commission, consideration of motions on institution of a disciplinary proceeding, types of decisions made by the Commission are defined in the procedure rules confirmed by the decision of the Commission.